8th SATE LEVEL DEBATE COMPETITION

Dt. 21/09/2013

It gives me immense pleasure to submit the report of 08th State level intercollegiate debate competition which was organized by our college on 21st September, 2013 at M. L. & G. E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. The debate Competition was inaugurated by Hon'ble Shri Justice B. P. Dharmadhikari, Judge High Court of Judicature of Bombay, Bench at Aurangabad at 08.30 am. He propounded the importance of argumentative skill of advocacy in his inaugural speech. The said inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble Shri Adv. R. D. Deshpande, President, M.L.& G. E. Society, Aurangabad, Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal, M. P. Law College delivered introductory speech on college activities and Prof. Dinesh B. Kolte briefed about 8th State Level Debate Competition. Prof. Abhay Jadhav proposed vote of thanks and Ms. Neha Kamble anchored the inaugural function.

After inaugural function, the competition was started, in this competition 26 teams of various college of throughout Maharashtra participated. Adv. Kishor Sant, Prof. Sandip Chaudhari and Prof. Dr. Shivanand Bhanuse judged the performance of participants.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 05.30 pm, Hon'ble Shri Dr. Dhanraj Mane, Registrar, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad was chief guest. Hon'ble Adv. Shri Umakant Patil, Secretary, M.L.& G. E. Society, Aurangabad was presided over the prize distribution ceremony.

Dr. Dhanraj Mane in his speech stated that elocution is the one aspect of personality development. Thus, he appealed students to develop oratory skill among them and try to improve it in college life. Adv. Shri Umakant Patil Sir in his presidential address highlighted the importance of organizing debate competition by the College to improve the argumentative skill of the law students.

State Level Debate Competition - 2013

Prof. Dinesh Kolte, Coordinator of 8th State level intercollegiate debate competition announced the results. All the guests on the dias distributed prizes to participants. Prizes were bagged by the following college students participants.

- 1. First Team Prize Nawroj Wadiya College, Pune
- 2. Second Team Prize N. S. Soti Law College
- 3. Third Team Prize Dayanand Law College, Sangli
- 4. Individual Best Wadne Atul Balasaheb, Arts, Science & Commerce

College, Shrirampur

- 5. Consolation Prizes -
 - 1. Satish P. Ahire Z. B. Patil College, Dhule
 - 2. Nagesh Ashok Gavali Aanandrao Dhonde College, Kada
 - 3. Ashok Chandrabhan Shinde New Arts & Science College Ahemdnagar
 - 4. Sandip Dnyanoba Munde M. P. Law College, Aurangabad
 - 5. Kapil Dinkarrao Waghmare Government Arts & Science College, Aurangabad.

Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal delivered introductory speech in the prize distribution ceremony. Adv. Kishor Sant and Prof. Sandip Chaudhari talked on the performance of students participants. Prof. Mrs. Pratibha Girbane proposed vote of thanks and Pradeep Dahiwal anchored the prize distribution ceremony.